Blog and News

Wisconsin Disaster Extension

Posted Nov 27, 2018

Share Online:

Wisconsin Disaster Extension

Disaster victims in Wisconsin qualify for tax relief. The IRS announced that victims of severe storms, flooding and landslides in Wisconsin counties designated as federal disaster areas qualifying for individual assistance have more time to make tax payments and file returns. The following Wisconsin counties are designated federal disaster areas: Crawford, Dane, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk and Vernon. For affected counties, the onset date of the disaster was 8/17/18 and the extended filing deadline is 12/17/18. For more: 

Posts You Might Also Like:

2021 Arizona Tax Credits

HBL CPAs shows its support for EMERGE! and their efforts in bringing awareness throughout our community to help end domestic violence.